

Attachment 1

JATCO Officers in FY2023

1. Corporate Officers (April 1, 2023)

Note: No change to their title/responsibilities from FY2022 if current title/current responsibilities is blank.

Name	New title	Current title	New responsibilities	Current responsibilities
Tomoyoshi Sato	President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)		Overall management of JATCO operations Overall management of domestic and overseas affiliated companies Internal Audit Office	
Koichi Takemoto	Executive Vice President		R&D Division	
Koji Furukawa	Senior Vice President		Purchasing Division	
Fumitaka Nishimura	Senior Vice President		ePowertrain Business Promotion Division	Business Development Division
Takashi Sakagami	Senior Vice President		Corporate Planning Division, Human Resources Division CIO (Chief Information Officer) CSO (Chief Security Officer)	
Tomoaki Yoshino (Promoted)	Senior Vice President	Corporate Vice President	Production Division JEPS Management Department, Quality Assurance Department, Production Administration Department, SCM Department	JEPS Management Department, Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No1, Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No2, Casting & Forging Plant, Yagi Manufacturing Plant, Quality Assurance Department, Production Administration Department, SCM Department
Kiyonari Yamamoto	Corporate Vice President		Value Engineering Promotion Office, Product Quality Reformation Office	Project Management Department, Value Engineering Promotion Office
Tatsuya Osone	Corporate Vice President		CTO (Chief Technology Officer)	
Hiroshi Matsuda	Corporate Vice President		Corporate Quality Assurance Division	
Yoshihide Adachi	Corporate Vice President		Finance Division CFO (Chief Financial Officer)	



Name	New title	Current title	New responsibilities	Current responsibilities
Eiji Ogawa (Promoted)	Corporate Vice President	VP	Business Development Division	New Business Development Department
Yoshinobu Akiyama (Promoted)	Corporate Vice President	VP	Engineering Management Department, Unit Process Engineering Department, Parts Process Engineering Department, Prototype Manufacturing Department, ePowertrain Promotion Department	
Takanori Kanehisa (Newly Appointed)	Corporate Vice President	-	ePowertrain Business Promotion Division	-

2. VPs (April 1, 2023)

Name	New title	Current	New responsibilities	Current responsibilities
Tomoaki Inoue	VP		JATCO MEXICO S.A. DE C.V.	
Takehiro Unno	VP		JATCO (Guangzhou) Automatic Transmission Ltd.	
Hiroshi Tatsuta	VP		JEDS Promotion Department	JEDS Promotion Department, Unit System Development Department
Hiroki Sugiyama	VP		Sales Department, After Sales Department	
Atsushi Iochi	VP		New Business Development Department, AT/CVT Program Promotion Department	Unit Program Promotion Department
Hiroyasu Tanaka	VP		Innovative Technology Development Department, Hardware System Development Department, Control System Development Department	
Hiroyuki Kai	VP		Corporate Planning Department, Global Communications Department, Digital Solution Department	Corporate Planning Department, Global Communications Department, Management Information Systems Department, Digital Innovation Promotion Department



Name	New title	Current title	New responsibilities	Current responsibilities
Yoshihiro Kawanabe (Newly Appointed)	VP	-	Automotive ePowertrain Monozukuri Innovation Department	-
Jun Shiomi (Newly Appointed)	VP	-	Automotive ePowertrain Program Promotion Department	-
Yoshihisa Soma (Newly Appointed)	VP	-	Human Resources Development & General Administration Department, Safety & Health Administration Department	-
Takanobu Aikawa (Newly Appointed)	VP	-	Unit System Development Department, Project Management Department	-
Masaru Suzuki (Newly Appointed)	VP	-	Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No1, Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No2, Casting & Forging Plant, Yagi Manufacturing Plant	-

3. Retiring Officer (March 31, 2023)

Takafumi Arai (Senior Vice President)

4. Fellow (April 1, 2023)

Tetsuya Takahashi