

Attachment 1

JATCO Officers effective January 1, 2022

1. Corporate Officers (January 1, 2022)

*No change for the persons without mentioning of current title/responsibilities

Name	New	Current		Current responsibilities
	Title	Title	New responsibilities	
Tomoyoshi	President	Executive	Overall management of JATCO	Division Head of:
Sato	and Chief	Vice	operations	Corporate Quality Assurance
	Executive	President	Overall management of domestic	Division, Production Division, Human
	Officer		and overseas affiliated companies	Resources Division
	(CEO)		Responsible for:	
			Internal Audit Office	
			Commission:	
			Chairman, JATCO Engineering Ltd,	
			Chairman, JATCO MEXICO S.A. DE	
			C.V., Chairman, JATCO (Guangzhou)	
			Automatic Transmission Ltd.,	
			Chairman, JATCO (Suzhou)	
			Automatic Transmission Ltd.,	
			Chairman, JATCO (Thailand) Co.,	
			Ltd., Chairman, JATCO USA, Inc.	
Tetsuya	Executive		Division Head of:	
Takahashi	Vice		R&D Division	
	President		Commission:	
			President, JATCO Engineering Ltd	
Koji	Senior		Division Head of:	
Furukawa	Vice		Purchasing Division	
	President			
Takafumi	Senior		Division Head of:	Responsible for:
Arai	Vice		Production Division	Production Division
	President		Commission:	Commission:
			Chairman, JATCO Tool Ltd	Chairman, JATCO Tool Ltd
Fumitaka	Senior		Division Head of :	
Nishimura	Vice		Business Development Division	
	President			
Takashi	Corporate		Division Head of:	Division Head of:
Sakagami	Vice		Corporate Planning Division, Human	Corporate Planning Division
	President		Resources Division	Responsible for:



			Responsible for:	Corporate Planning Department,
			Corporate Planning Department,	Legal & Intellectual Property
			Legal & Intellectual Property	Department, Global Communications
			Department, Global Communications	Department, Management
			Department, Management	Information Systems Department,
			Information Systems Department,	Digital Innovation Promotion Office
			Digital Innovation Promotion Office	Commission:
			Commission:	Chairman, JATCO France SAS
			Chairman, JATCO France SAS	
Mitsugu	Corporate		Division Head of:	
Nakajima	Vice		Finance Division	
·	President		CFO (Chief Financial Officer)	
Tomoaki	Corporate		Responsible for:	
Yoshino	Vice		JEPS Management Department,	
	President		Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No1,	
			Powertrain Manufacturing Plant No2,	
			Casting & Forging Plant, Yagi & Kyoto	
			Manufacturing Plant, Quality	
			Assurance Department, Production	
			Administration Department, SCM	
			Department	
			Commission:	
			Chairman, JATCO Plant Tec Ltd	
Kiyonari	Corporate		Responsible for:	
Yamamoto	Vice		R&D Division, Project Management	
	President		Department, Value Engineering	
			Promotion Office	
			Commission:	
			Chairman, JATCO Korea Engineering	
			Corporation	
Tatsuya	Corporate		CTO (Chief Technology Officer)	
Osone	Vice			
	President			
Hiroshi	Corporate	VP	Division Head of:	Responsible for:
Hiroshi Matsuda	Corporate Vice	VP	Division Head of: Corporate Quality Assurance Division	Responsible for: Corporate Quality Assurance

2. VP (January 1, 2022)

Name	New Title	Current Title	New responsibilities	Current responsibilities
Tomoaki	VP		Responsible for:	
Inoue			JATCO MEXICO S.A. DE C.V.	



		Commission:
		President, JATCO MEXICO S.A. DE
		C.V.
Yoshinobu	VP	Responsible for:
Akiyama		JATCO (Guangzhou) Automatic
		Transmission Ltd.
		Commission:
		President, JATCO (Guangzhou)
		Automatic Transmission Ltd.
Hideki	VP	Responsible for:
Katada		Human Resources Department,
		General Administration Department
Eiji	VP	Responsible for:
Ogawa		New Business Development
		Department
Takehiro	VP	Responsible for:
Unno		Engineering Management
		Department, Unit Process
		Engineering Department, Parts
		Process Engineering Department,
		Prototype Manufacturing Department
Hiroshi	VP	Responsible for:
Tatsuta		JEDS Promotion Department, Unit
		System Development Department
Hiroki	VP	Responsible for:
Sugiyama		Sales Department, After Sales
		Department
Atsushi	VP	Responsible for:
Iochi		Unit Program Promotion Department
Hiroyasu	VP	Responsible for:
Tanaka		Innovative Technology Development
		Department, Hardware System
		Development Department, Control
		System Development Department

3. Retiring Officer (December 31, 2021)

Teruaki Nakatsuka, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

End