

March 17, 2017

JATCO Officers in FY17

President and	Teruaki	Overall management of JATCO	
Chief Executive	Nakatsuka	operations	
Officer (CEO)		Overall management of domestic and	
		overseas affiliated companies	
		Responsible for:	
		Internal Audit Office	
Chief Operating	Seiji	Management of:	Commission:
Officer(COO)	Honda	Corporate Quality Assurance Division,	Chairman, JATCO
		R&D Division,	Engineering Ltd
		Purchasing Division	Chairman, JATCO
		Division Head of:	Guangzhou Automatic
		Production Division	Transmission Ltd.
			Chairman, JATCO
			(Thailand) Co., Ltd.
Executive Vice	William	Responsible for:	Commission:
President	Krueger	Americas	Chairman, JATCO USA, Inc.
			Chairman, JATCO Mexico,
			S.A. de C.V.
Senior Vice	Tomoyoshi	Division Head of:	
President	Sato	Corporate Quality Assurance Division	
	Tetsuya	Division Head of:	Commission:
	Takahashi	R&D Division	Chairman, JATCO Korea
		Responsible for:	Engineering Corp.
		R&D Management Department	
(Promotion)	Koji	Division Head of:	
	Furukawa	Purchasing Division	
Corporate Vice	Teruo Ashikari	Responsible for:	
President		JEPS Promotion Department,	
		CVT Manufacturing Plant,	
		FF A/T Manufacturing Plant,	
		FR A/T Manufacturing Plant,	
		Casting & Forging Plant,	
		Yagi & Kyoto Manufacturing Plant,	
		Quality Assurance Department	
	Hirofumi	Responsible for:	
	Okahara	Special Project	
	Minoru	Responsible for:	
	Sawayama	Project Promotion Office	
	Takashi	Division head of:	
	Sakagami	Marketing & Sales Division	
	Tomoaki	Responsible for:	Commission:
	Hirayama	Unit Process Engineering Department,	Chairman, JATCO Plant Tec
		Parts Process Engineering Department,	Ltd
		Prototype Manufacturing Department	



(Promotion)	Harumi	Division Head of:	Commission:
	Sawai	Corporate Planning Division	CIO
		Responsible for:	Chairman, JATCO France
		Corporate Planning Department,	SAS
		Global Communications Department,	
		Management Information	
		Systems Department	
(Newly	Mitsugu	Division Head of:	Commission:
appointed)	Nakajima	Finance Division	CFO

2. VP (April 1, 2017)

2. VP (April 1, 2017)				
VP	Tomoaki Inoue	Responsible for: Production Administration Department, Production Control Department, SCM Promotion Department	Commission: Chairman, JATCO Tool Ltd	
	Tomoaki Yoshino	Responsible for: JATCO Mexico, S.A. de C.V.	Commission: President, JATCO Mexico, S.A. de C.V.	
	Ikuo Takano	Responsible for: Unit Program Director Office, Engineering Management Department		
	Yukihiro Noguchi	Responsible for: System Development Office, Control System Development Department, Experiment Department, Technical Cost Reduction Promotion Department		
	Shinsuke Tsuchiya	Responsible for: JATCO (Thailand) Co., Ltd.	Commission: President, JATCO (Thailand) Co., Ltd.	
	Tatsuya Osone	Responsible for: Future Technology Center, Advanced Technology Development Department, Hardware System Development Department		
(Newly Appointed)	Yoshinobu Akiyama	Responsible for: JATCO Guangzhou Automatic Transmission Ltd.	Commission: President, JATCO Guangzhou Automatic Transmission Ltd.	
(Newly Appointed)	Hideki Katada	Division Head of: Human Resources & Administration Division		

3. Technical Adviser (April 1, 2017)

Technical	Minoru	Planning Division
Adviser	Kurosawa	
	Shinji	Marketing & Sales Division
	Morihiro	



4. Retiring Officers

As of March 31 Masaaki Nishizawa, Executive Vice President Hitoshi Nagakura, Executive Vice President Yoshiyuki Ito, Senior Vice President Takashi Shibayama, Fellow

5. Board Members Change

Tomoyoshi Sato will be appointed Board Member as of April 1, 2017 based on a resolution to be passed at the Extraordinary Shareholders Meeting on March 31, 2017. Board Member, Masaaki Nishizawa resigns as of March 31, 2017.